Project Under the Sea

It was so fun to collaborate with Project Run and Play on their latest collection!!!

I even designed a pattern for this one! With Audreys awesome drafting skills we brought it too life!

Remember Back in Season 25 Week 1 of Project Run & Play it was back to school week and I designed these cool zip off pants for my oldest? Audrey and I decided it was time they became their own pattern! She did a great job drafting them and together we worked out the kinks. I named them the Zealand Zipoffs.

For this collection I did 2 different kinds of Zealand Zip Offs. For my middle child I made some with Stretch Denim from Cali Fabrics. I LOVE Cali Fabrics Denim. My Son thinks its so cool he can go from Long to Short in a quick Zip!

I paired these with the Explorer Raglan. I use this cool subtle shark print from Raspberry Creek Fabrics. Its a tri-blend Jersey and its so cozy and has great drape. The sleeves are their Charcoal Jersey.

For my little Boys I decided to try the Zealands out of this solid Khaki French Terry. Its thick enough to work for this pattern and super soft and comfortable. My Boys will be living in these this summer!

When my boys saw this Whale Ocean Fish Print they had to have it! It pairs perfectly with this Wave Print and I knew the Lemon Tee would be the perfect pattern to showcase these prints.

Of course we had to make something for my daughter to coordinate with her brothers. We knew this Coral Stretch Eyelet would make a perfect Reef Top!

We wanted a little more shoulder coverage so we shortened the sleeves on the Easel Tee to make a perfect under shirt.

Sister of course needed a new swim wardrobe to go with this collection. Because you know I can’t resist a good swim pattern! Especially one that has been designed by Sofiona Designs.

This is the Pike Swim Suit and the fit could not be more perfect!! I used a retired print from Raspberry Creek Designer studios. I have been hording it for years waiting for the perfect pattern. Even though they don’t currently carry this print they have lots of options. Here is a similar one. I also really love this floral as well. I paired it with this cute pink polka dot print that matches so many prints!

She has been begging for a swim cover up for years and I never found a great pattern for one until now. Enter Morgana! I hacked the sleeve to have a little more puff and gathered the bottom with elastic.

I made it with this Mint Looped Terry that Raspberry Creek Now Carries and It is a MATCH MADE IN HEAVEN!! I now need all the colors!

And of course I had to make this little mermaid a suit from Project Run & Plays Project Under the Sea Fabric Collection!!

This time we did a 2 piece Pike Suit. The cool thing about this fabric collection are the Complete Swim Sets! You can buy 1 yard of fabric and get 3 coordinating prints or a panel that coordinate. Such a fantastic idea especially since swim suits take so little fabric!!

And that’s a wrap folks! Thank you for Joining us for Project Under the Sea!

Leave a Comment